Christina Aguilera to Headline ‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve’

Christina Aguilera is ready to ring in the New Year with some good company as the headlining performance for the New York site of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2019, announced today (Dec. 13).

She will perform just minutes before the ball drops in Times Square, marking the official start to 2019. Aguilera will join a lineup that also includes BastilleDan + Shay and New Kids On The Block for her first New Year’s Rockin’ Eve performance since 2007.

In addition to these performers, the West Coast portion of the program will feature Shawn MendesDua LipaHalseyCamila CabelloKane Brown and more as part of the end-of-year celebration. 

Longtime host Ryan Seacrest will lead the countdown from Times Square with the help of Jenny McCarthy, while Ciara will host the West Coast broadcast and musical performances. Actress Lucy Hale will host the Central Time Zone celebration from New Orleans, which will include performances from Florida Georgia Line and Maren Morris. After the ball drops, Post Malone will start off the new year as the first televised performance of 2019, as he takes the stage just after midnight as part of his Beerbongs & Bentleys tour.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest begins live from New York City Dec. 31 at 8:00 p.m. EST on ABC.